Brownstown place to be for auto racers tonight

The Brownstown Speedway will host its biggest racing night of the 2020 season tonight with the 41st annual Jackson 100 for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series paying $15,000 to win.

The open wheel modifieds will race for a $2,000-to-win purse. The super stocks also will be in action with a $1,000-to-win payoff.

Hudson O’Neal of Martinsville is the reigning Jackson 100 champion. Last year’s race had a host of lead changes throughout the 100-lap event as O’Neal took the lead for good on Lap 71 and held it the rest of the distance to outrun Devin Moran, Don O’Neal, Tim McCreadie and Nick Hoffman.

Bedford’s Greg Johnson is the current super late model points leader at Brownstown. The veteran driver is looking to lock up his first career track championship as he holds a 26-point lead over Shelby Miles of Bloomington.

Story continues below gallery

Chad Stapleton of Edinburgh, Austin Burns of Morgantown and Britan Godsey of Bedford complete the top five currently in the track’s season standings.

As far as the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series championship points standings are concerned, Jimmy Owens of Newport, Tennessee, continues his stranglehold on the series points as he holds a commanding lead over McCreadie of Watertown, New York, Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Georgia, Josh Richards of Shinnston, West Virginia, and Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas.

Owens has 11 series wins this year, including the $40,000-to-win COMP Cams Topless 100 in Batesville, Arkansas, last month.

McCreadie has won three high-dollar paying races this year, including the $50,000-to-win Dirt Late Model Stream race at Eldora Speedway in June, the $50,000-to-win Sunoco North-South 100 last month at Florence Speedway in Kentucky and the $30,000-to-win I-80 Nationals last week in Nebraska.

Also coming to Brownstown this weekend with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be Shane Clanton, Kyle Bronson, Devin Moran, Billy Moyer Jr., Tanner English, Earl Pearson Jr., Tyler Bruening, Hudson O’Neal and Stormy Scott.

English of Benton, Kentucky, is the top rookie in the Lucas Oil series and won the last big race at Brownstown in August when he captured the Hall of Fame Classic worth $10,000 in his family-owned car.

Other drivers expected to compete at Brownstown this weekend will be four-time Jackson 100 winner Don O’Neal of Martinsville, who returns in the MasterSbilt House Car.

Kyle Strickler of Mooresville, North Carolina, will be making his first appearance at Brownstown. He led 65 of the 67 laps in the Intercontinental Classic at Eldora a few weeks ago before suffering a flat tire on the final lap, costing him a $50,000 payday. The win was taken by three-time Lucas Oil series champion Jonathan Davenport.

Also competing this weekend will be 2018 Jackson 100 winner, Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Illinois, Ricky Thornton Jr. of Adel, Iowa, and Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tennessee, along with several other local, regional and national competitors.

During the prerace ceremonies, three-time Jackson 100 winner Billy Moyer of Batesville, Arkansas, will be inducted into the Brownstown Speedway Hall of Fame. The 62-year-old first raced at Brownstown nearly 35 years ago and has 16 career victories at the quarter-mile oval.

For information, visit

Brownstown results from Sept. 19

Brownstown Speedway held a Jackson 100 tune-up Sept. 19.

Tyler Neal picked up his first pro late model feature win of the season. Raymond Humphrey finished second, followed by Marty O’Neal, Brad Barrow and Keaton Streeval.

Mike Fields of Scottsburg won the super stock feature race over Tucker Chastain, Branden Carr, Matt Boknecht and Colton Sullivan. It was Fields’ second win this season at Brownstown.

Jacoby Hines of Trafalgar took the open wheel modified feature over Jordan Wever, Ryan Thomas, Zachary Stalker and Greg Amick. The win was Hines’ second in a row and fourth overall at the track this year.

Michael Cranmer of Jeffersonville grabbed the crown vics feature race over Eric Lewis, Trevor Cranmer, Phillip Boudreaux and Billy Heil.

Dylan Wheeler of Indianapolis notched his first win at Brownstown in the hornet division feature race over Brian Mitchell, Brian Henderson Sr., Michael Brewer and Andrew Deavers. Wheeler is the seventh different hornet class winner in seven races this season.

Adams wins at Lawrenceburg

Max Adams won his first Lawrenceburg Speedway sprint car feature Sept. 19.

The California native was never challenged in the 25-lap main event. Scotty Weir finished second, followed by Garrett Abrams, Korbyn Hayslett and J.J. Hughes.

Kyle Schornick of Milan won the open wheel modified feature over David Spille, Brian Gray, Scotty Kincaid and Cory Skipton.

Lawrenceburg will be idle tonight and will close out its 2020 racing season Oct. 3 with the USAC National Sprint Car Series.

Jennings County go-kart results

Jennings County Outlaw Kart Racing in North Vernon had a 122-kart race program Sept. 18.

Division winners were Jake Roell (junior 1), Zack Roell (rookies), Zane Riley (junior 2 and junior champ), Connor Perry (youth champ), Sam Alloway (limited open), Robert Doyle (senior champ), Derek Franks (rwyb), Evan Shatto (junior 3), Robby Young (380 clone), Isaac Johnson (340 clone), Travis Wilburn (480clone) and Troy Neal (flatheads).

Columbus fairgrounds speedway in action

Tony Stewart will be in competition tonight at the Bartholomew County 4-H Fairgrounds with the All-Star Circuit of Champion TQ Midgets.

Action includes the clone 400, pro purple and clone 365 karts. The pill draw will close at 5:25 p.m., the drivers meeting is at 5:30 p.m. and hot laps start at 6 p.m.

This week in racing history

From 1980 at Twin Cities, Ira Bastin won the late model feature over Carl Collins, Leroy Roethemeier, Dick Phillips and Steve Trabue.

Also from 1980, at Putnamville, Ray Godsey won the late model feature over Pete Willoughby, Steve Barnett, Tom Wetnight and Mark Somers.

From 2010 at Brownstown Speedway, Scott Bloomquist won the 500th race of his career by capturing the Jackson 100. Don O’Neal was second, followed by Jimmy Owens, Matt Miller and Chris Wall. Earl Plessinger won the modified feature over Clint DeMoss, Michael England, Tim Eddelman and Brad Barrow.

Jeremy Hines took the super stock feature over Tim Clark, Jason Hehman, Troy Clark and Jay Deckard. Aaron Fields won the bomber feature over Darren Crawhorn, Bubba Woods, Levi Lokey and Jim Pfeiffer. Tim Roberts won the pure stock feature over Aaron Fields, Danny Hupp, John Phelps and Donnie Wilson.

Source Article

send message
Iam Guest Posting Services
I Have 2000 sites
Status : Indexed All
Good DA : 20-60
Different Niche | Category
Drip Feed Allowed
I can instant publish

My Services :

1. I will do your orders maximum of 1x24 hours, if at the time I'm online, I will do a maximum of 1 hour and the process is
2. If any of your orders are not completed a maximum of 1x24 hours, you do not have to pay me, or free.
3. For the weekend, I usually online, that weekend when I'm not online, it means I'm working Monday.
4. For the payment, maximum payed one day after published live link.
5. Payment via PayPal account.

If you interesting, please reply

Thank You